buganvilias
buganvilias
Our Rooms


from


till


list all bedrooms
Reopen on the 1st April 2020.

Please also check our reviews on trip advisor.



Wonderful Place


Oct 5, 2019


Very rare and special 5 star guesthouse



This is gracious living! I stayed in early September 2019, having stayed several times previously. It is a rare gem to find an owner-designed and managed guesthouse decorated and appointed so beautifully throughout. With just 4 bedrooms for guests, and the owner, Sally, making sure that everyone is happy, it is so easy to relax and feel at home. The breakfast spread is very nice and enjoyed in tranquillity on the terrace overlooking the pool. So much better than the usual indoor buffet bun-fight of the big hotels. During the daytime, one can relax by the pool, listening to the gentle waterfall, with virtually no one else around. I have taken several friends here and (so far) they have all loved it and would not hesitate to return



Reviewed by meinhamm

Aug 30, 2019


beautiful, tranquil oasis



My partner and I stayed in the Santa Fe room for five nights, and we cannot recommend this place enough. The decor, furniture, plants, hammocks, and pool--everything--is just lovely and done to a very high standard. So calm, beautiful, and peaceful is this wonderful oasis, that we had little motivation to leave and explore the area! That being said, Burgau is a friendly beach town off the tourist path, with a great beach and affordable, high quality restaurants. Sally is delightful, and her staff friendly, hard working, and welcoming. The breakfasts each morning had a large variety of choices--fresh fruit, eggs, meats, pastries, bread, yogurts, cereals, freshly-squeezed orange juice, etc. We cannot wait to go back!




Reviewed by patrick l

Aug 6, 2019


Paradis



Cet endroit est tout simplement parfait tout y est fait pour y séjourner de la meilleure façon Sally est au petit soin pour ses clients buffet petit déjeuner extra Environnement top top Tres bonne organisation Bref rien a dire Foncez y



Reviewed by broder k

Jul 19, 2019


the difference



there are many ways to spend your holidays. you could stay in a lovely apartment somewhere in Tuscany or even Moscow might work. i heard of people who actually stay nights and days in a camper or even a tent. you could walk through the desert or climb mountains. some stay at home or pretend to read philosophy. whatever you do is fine and sometimes depends how your parens raised you. sallys salsalito is different. it is not like coming home. you just wish it would be yours. you can't leave because it doesn't make sense to do so. you want a divorce immediately just to remarry here. when you enter this place your first thought will be why you actually did climb mountains or walked the desert before and not spend your last 45 vacations here. it is like a small shot of the most beautiful drug imaginable when you turn round the corner and see sally sitting there with this smile and the pool in front and the air and the palm trees and there will be a last word in your mind before you sip the first gin and tonic. ..surrendered..

Reviewed by andrewc996

Jul 11, 2019


Wonderful Place



A really wonderful place, lovely decor, great facilities, in a beautiful setting. Well located a short walk from the town centre. Just 4 rooms so it’s private and peaceful. Great pool, well stocked bar, excellent breakfasts, guest kitchen if you want it too. Very friendly owner and attentive staff. Can’t wait go back soon with a group to take all 4 rooms.






















Reviewed by Stevie H

Jul 10, 2019


A little piece of heaven



As soon as you arrive you feel welcome and relaxed at Salsalito. Sally is a fabulous host. In her friendly and relaxed way she and her team will ensure you have everything you need for a wonderful stay. Salsalito is beautiful from the gorgeous pool, gardens and plants. 4 guest rooms with all facilities and comfortable beds to the welcoming honesty bar and delicious breakfast. I would highly recommended a visit








Reviewed by MerriSpirit

Jun 8, 2019


Sanctuary in the Algarve



Salsalito has 4 rooms which makes for an un crowded sanctuary. It is set around a pool with a beautiful garden. There are lots of welcoming spaces to relax and a well equipped guest kitchen if you feel like eating in- a nice change from the good choice of restaurants and cafes in Burgau. Sally is a great host and her right hand man Gavin and the black Labrador Bruno help make you feel right at home.



Your response


Your name will display as

sallye324


Your business role


Select one
























© 2010 - Salsalito All Rights Reserved. Designed by: www.creoconcept.com